Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Why are so many of us unhappy in our work? And what we can do about it...

If you're miserable or burnt out at work then I'm here to tell you that it's not your fault but you ARE the person that can change it and find work you love to do
1

(If you do not want to get this Career Change Series in your inbox this week, head over here and untoggle the ‘Career Change Series’ option in Notifications. Easy!)

Welcome to the first episode in my Career Change Mini-Series!

I’m Selina Barker, Career and Life Design Coach, author of Burnt Out and creator of the Audible Original Series The Career Change Coach.

And for almost two decades I’ve been helping people quit jobs that make them miserable and find work that they really love. And now I can’t wait to help you with my brand new mini-series on How to Change Career - free on Substack!

What you’ll get from this episode

Ep #1: Why are so many of us unhappy in our work? And what we can do about it

I know how scary and lonely it can feel when you feel trapped and miserable in your work and don’t know what to do about it.

It can be so easy to feel that maybe you are the problem: everyone else seems to be happy in their work, why do you always seem to struggle?!

If this sounds familiar then I am here to tell you that it is not your fault and you are far from alone in feeling this way. Soooo many people feel miserable and burnt out at work and there is a reason for that. And so that is where I wanted to start in this Career Change Series.

Watch the video above and then let me know in the comments below how you feel after listening to it. Do you feel more hopeful? Do you feel seen? Do you still feel completely lost?

I’m here to listen and help, so let’s get the conversation going below👇!

How you can hire me as your own personal Coach!

I love nothing more than supporting people through their career change journey. If you’re curious about how working with me as your own personal Coach could help you change career, then come and check out my Coaching programmes here and get in touch to book yourself in for a discovery call 🤗

x Selina

1 Comment
Another Way with Selina Barker
Change Career Series
Join Selina Barker, Career Change Coach and author of Burnt Out, for this 5-part mini-series on how to change career.
You'll get it understand why so many of us are stuck in jobs that make us miserable and what we can do about it, learn how to get started on your own career change journey, how to handle your inner Shitty Committee (that will NOT want you to change) and how to make the transition from one career to another when you have bills to pay.