Another Way with Selina Barker
Another Way
What to do when the traditional world of work doesn't work for you
4
0:00
-47:53

What to do when the traditional world of work doesn't work for you

In a world where 75% of people are reported to be miserable or burnt out at work, we have to find another way because this one definitely is NOT working for most of us
4

In this final episode of series #1 of Another Way I’m talking with..err…well, me! Yes, I’m flying solo for this episode because I wanted to talk about the topic that I have dedicated the past two decades to: how to create a career you love, particularly when the traditional world of work doesn’t work for you.

And if you think you might be one of those people, then trust me, you are not alone.

Staggering numbers of people are miserable at work, either because they don’t enjoy what they do or because they are working at such an unsustainable pace that they are burning out from it. In a recent global study by Gallop, it was found that unhappiness at work as it an all time high with two thirds of people feeling miserable and stressed out at work.

And while these statistics break my heart to see, they don’t surprise me. The traditional way of working simply does not work for the vast majority of us.

I learnt very quickly that it absolutely didn’t work for me and so I had to find another way. And twenty years on I can hand on heart say I love my work and my career.

So if you’re feeling stuck on a treadmill of daily grind and exhaustion and miserable in your work, then this episode of Another Way is for you.

I dive deep into the topic of how to create a career you love when the traditional world of work doesn’t work for you.

Hit play

And if you feel ready to find a way of working that really works for you and you’d like me to help you figure out what that work is (and how to make the change), then come and check out my Coaching programmes and book yourself in for a Discovery call with me.

x Selina

Discussion about this podcast

Another Way with Selina Barker
Another Way
Join Career and Life Design Coach, Selina Barker as she explores the collective limiting beliefs that seem to be keeping so many of us trapped on a treadmill of daily grind and exhaustion and stopping us from living the lives we really want to be living. Listen in as she dives into conversation with special guests who show us that there is another way and the practical steps we can each take to break free and create lives and careers that have us thriving.
selinabarker.com